University of the Arctic – UArctic Communicating Arctic Research thematic network

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a cooperative network of universities, colleges, research institutes and other organizations concerned with education and research in and about the North. UArctic builds and strengthens collective resources and collaborative infrastructure that enables member institutions to better serve their constituents and their regions. Through cooperation in education, research and outreach the University of the Arctic enhances human capacity in the North, promotes viable communities and sustainable economies, and forges global partnerships.

Associated institutions:  

Aalto University – School of Art, Design and Architecture

BTK – University of Art and Design

TAMK – Tampere University of Applied Sciences

University of Lapland

University of Oulu

University of Tampere

University of Tromso – UiT The Arctic University of Norway

Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation

Thumbnail image © Antti tenetz, illustration © subzero collective